buy a ticket rent camera map news Promotion

About Medeu

Medeu is an alpine sports complex located in the alpine Medeu stow, at an altitude of 1691 meters above sea level. The world's largest alpine complex for winter sports with an artificial ice field area of 10,5 thousand m². Today the skating rink is the highest outdoor speed-skating stadium in the world located in the mountains. Highlands and clear mountain water for ice resurfacing contributed to high results in speed skating. Over 200 world records have been set here at all distances among men and women. The skating rink had the status of a “factory of records”, and in terms of the number of world records it is the leader among all skating rinks that have ever existed and are operating now. In 1975, the architects and engineers who designed Medeu were awarded the USSR State Prize. Since 2008, Medeu is the monument of urban development and architecture of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Background

Construction of the "sports record factory" began in the fall of 1949, and the first official All-Union competitions took place in February 4-5, 1951. Over the period from 1951 to 1970, the skating rink with natural ice functioned at the site of the future sports complex. Old Medeu brought the world 52 records.

In 1970, it was decided to build a high-mountain sports complex with artificial ice. The construction of Medeu ice-skating rink was declared a shock-work construction project, which involved more than 1300 people. The scale of construction and the outcome allows us to rightfully consider Medeu one of the greatest sports complexes in the history of mankind. Speed skaters all over the world literally lined up to challenge world records and to prove themselves on the fastest ice in the world. Competitions were held day and night, under the light of floodlights.

Competitions and significant events
at Medeu Highland Sports Complex

  • 1974 - Fifth European Speed Skating Championship for Women.
  • 1977 - USSR Field Hockey Championship.
  • 1977 - European Field Hockey Cup.
  • 1984 - Ninth Women's European Speed Skating Championship for Women.
  • 1988 - 81st World Speed Skating Championships in big combination (men).
  • 1989 - Final of the Individual Motorcycle Ice Racing World Championship.
  • 1990 - Final of the World Motorcycle Ice Racing Team Championship.
  • 1990 - USSR Field Hockey Championship.
  • From 1990 to 2004, the Voice of Asia contest was constantly held at Medeu in the summer.
  • 2011 - Winter Asian Games 2011, there were field hockey competitions held as part of the VII Winter Asian Games.
  • From January 29 to February 5, 2012 the games of the 32nd World Field Hockey Championship were held here.
  • 2014 (December 18 - 21) - the world championship in speed skating among students.
  • 2017 - Winter Universiade 2017

Date of Birth
On December 28, 1972, the rink was officially opened. The day of the first official competitions at the new rink is traditionally considered Medeu’s birthday.

Contacts

We will be happy to answer
any questions and to hear your suggestions.
Customer Service of Medeu ASC:
8 727 232 68 48

купить аренда камера карта новости Акции

О «Медеу»

«Медеу» — высокогорный спортивный комплекс, расположенный в высокогорном урочище Медеу на высоте 1691 метр над уровнем моря. Крупнейший в мире высокогорный комплекс для зимних видов спорта с площадью искусственного ледового поля — 10,5 тыс. м². Каток на сегодняшний день — самый высоко расположенный в горах открытый конькобежный стадион в мире. Высокогорье и чистейшая горная вода для заливки льда способствовали достижению высоких результатов в конькобежном спорте. Здесь установлено свыше 200 мировых рекордов на всех дистанциях среди мужчин и женщин. Каток носил статус «фабрикой рекордов», и по количеству мировых рекордов является лидером среди всех катков, когда-либо существовавших и функционирующих в настоящее время. Архитекторы и инженеры, проектировавшие «Медеу» удостоены в 1975 году Государственной премии СССР. С 2008 года «Медеу» является памятником градостроительства и архитектуры Республики Казахстан.

История

Строительство «фабрики спортивных рекордов» началось осенью 1949 года, а первые официальные Всесоюзные соревнования состоялись с 4 по 5 февраля 1951 года. В период с 1951 по 1970 год на месте будущего спорткомплекса функционировал каток с естественным льдом. Старый «Медеу» принес миру 52 рекорда.

В 1970 годах принято решение построить высокогорный спортивный комплекс с искусственным льдом. Строительство катка «Медеу» было объявлено ударной народной стройкой, в которой участвовало более 1300 человек. Масштабы строительства и достигнутый результат по праву позволяет считать «Медеу» одним из величайших спортивных комплексов в истории человечества. Конькобежцы всего мира в буквальном смысле выстраивались в очередь, чтобы бросить вызов мировым рекордам, и испытать себя на самом быстром льду в мире. Состязания проводились и днем и ночью, под светом прожекторов.

Соревнования и знаменательные события
на ВСК «Медеу»

  • 1974 год — Пятый чемпионат Европы по конькобежному спорту среди женщин.
  • 1977 год — Чемпионат СССР по хоккею с мячом.
  • 1977 год — Кубок европейских чемпионов по хоккею с мячом.
  • 1984 год — Девятый Чемпионат Европы по конькобежному спорту среди женщин.
  • 1988 год — 81-й чемпионат мира по конькобежному спорту в классическом многоборье (мужчины).
  • 1989 год — финал Личного чемпионата мира по мотогонкам на льду.
  • 1990 год — финал Командного чемпионата мира по мотогонкам на льду.
  • 1990 год — Чемпионат СССР по хоккею с мячом.
  • С 1990 по 2004 год летом на «Медеу» постоянно проводился эстрадный конкурс «Голос Азии».
  • 2011 — Зимние Азиатские игры 2011, прошли состязания по хоккею с мячом по программе VII зимних Азиатских игр.
  • С 29 января по 5 февраля 2012 года прошли игры 32-го чемпионата мира по хоккею с мячом.
  • 2014 год (18 — 21 декабря) — чемпионат мира по конькобежному спорту среди студентов.
  • 2017 год — Зимняя Универсиада 2017

День рождения
28 декабря 1972 года состоялось торжественное открытие катка. Первые официальные соревнования на новом катке по традиции считаются днем рождения «Медеу».

контакты

Мы всегда рады ответить на ваши вопросы, а также готовы
услышать ваши предложения
Телефон службы поддержки ВСК Медеу:
8 727 232 68 48